My Cricket Photos and Videos

I’m Diwakar Singh from Delhi. I’ve been playing cricket since I was 17 and I’m passionate about the game. I’m a Batting all-rounder and I’m always looking to improve my skills. I’m a big fan of Virat kohli And Sanju samson.

Cover Drive

Flick Shot

East delhi premier league


East Delhi Premier League

The East Delhi Premier League (EDPL) is a Twenty20 cricket tournament organized by the East Delhi Cricket Association (EDCA). The tournament was founded in 2021 by former Indian cricketer Gautam Gambhir, who is also the current Member of Parliament for East Delhi.

The EDPL is a popular cricket tournament in East Delhi. The matches are played at the Yamuna Sports Complex in New Delhi. The tournament is broadcast live on YouTube and on an app that was created specifically for the tournament.

The EDPL is a 10-team tournament, with each team representing one of the 10 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in East Delhi. The teams are:

  • Jangpura Lions
  • Okhla Tigers
  • Shahdara Avengers
  • Patparganj Panthers
  • Krishna Nagar royals
  • Trilokpuri Stars
  • Vishwas Nagar Devils
  • Laxmi Nagar Worriers
  • Kondli Kings
  • Gandhi Nagar Gladiators

The EDPL is played in a double round-robin format, with each team playing each other twice. The top four teams at the end of the league stage qualify for the playoffs, which consist of a semi-final and a final.

The winner of the EDPL receives a prize of Rs. 30 lakh, while the runner-up receives Rs. 20 lakh. The third-placed team receives Rs. 10 lakh, and the fourth-placed team receives Rs. 5 lakh.

The EDPL has been praised for providing a platform for young cricketers from East Delhi to showcase their talent. The tournament has also helped to raise the profile of cricket in East Delhi.

The EDPL is expected to grow in popularity in the coming years, and it could become one of the leading cricket leagues in India.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top