Current and upcoming series

Asia Cup

The 2023 Asia Cup is scheduled to be held in Pakistan and Sri Lanka from 30 August to 17 September 2023. It will be the 16th edition of the Asia Cup, and will be jointly hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka for the first time. The tournament will be played by 6 teams: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Nepal.

The tournament will be played in a hybrid format, with four matches being held in Pakistan and the remaining nine matches being played in Sri Lanka. The matches in Pakistan will be played at the Multan International Cricket Stadium and the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. The matches in Sri Lanka will be played at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium and the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

The matches will be played in a round-robin format, with each team playing each other once. The top two teams from each group will progress to the Super Fours, where they will play each other once again. The top two teams from the Super Fours will then play the final.

Group Stage

  • August 30: Pakistan vs Nepal, Multan
  • August 31: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Pallekele
  • September 2: Pakistan vs India, Pallekele
  • September 3: Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, Gaddafi Stadium
  • September 4: India vs Nepal, Pallekele
  • September 5: Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka, Gaddafi Stadium

Super Fours

  • September 6: A1 vs B2, Lahore
  • September 9: B1 vs B2, Colombo
  • September 10: A1 vs A2, Colombo
  • September 12: B1 vs A2, Colombo
  • September 14: A1 vs B1, Colombo
  • September 15: A2 vs B2, Colombo
  • September 17: Final, Colombo

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top